State Radio provides 9-1-1 telephone services to twenty-five counties. The counties include Adams, Billings, Bowman, Burke, Dickey, Divide, Dunn, Emmons, Foster, Golden Valley, Grant, Griggs, Hettinger, Kidder, Lamoure, Logan, McHenry, McIntosh, McKenzie, Morton, Ransom, Sargent, Sheridan, Slope, and Wells counties. 

   State Radio receives 9-1-1 calls generated from citizens of these counties and can provide life-saving pre-arrival instructions to the caller until emergency responders have arrived on-scene. Emergency services, which include medical, fire, and law enforcement, are dispatched as dictated by the situation.

   State Radio also receives many cellular telephone calls from travelers reporting an emergency and non-emergency situations throughout the state. These calls are given the same attention to detail as any 9-1-1 call, providing the type of emergency or non-emergency response required. Professional dispatchers, instructed in information gathering techniques, continue to listen and assemble details of an incident to initiate actions addressing any possible dangers to the caller or responders.

   Many citizens and visitors to North Dakota call State Radio's toll-free 800 telephone number to obtain assistance or information that is generally provided by a variety of state agencies. State Radio staff will provide helpful guidance to identify the correct agency, and supply callers with contact information for that agency.


Fraine Barracks Lane - Building 35
PO Box 5511
Bismarck, ND 58504
T: 701.328.8100
F: 701.328.8181
Toll Free: 800.773.3259